Yoghurt Of The Week #Y.O.T.W

20141212_093113 Hello my beautiful friends, and a special hello to you yoghurt lovers! I see you 😉 Have you had your yoghurt yet? Are you going to have it chilled and with a banana, rock bun or cookie on the side? Just so we’re on the same page, I’m a freaking yoghurt addict! Now that we’ve cleared that up, onto my yoghut of the week!20141209_090332

I present to you, my yoghurt of the week (also my favorite Ug-made yoghurt) Jesa Fruit Yoghurt. My week has been immersed with this wholesome goodness from peaches and passion, banana, vanilla and strawberry. 20141208_101210 20141209_090532 20141208_100459

I’m trying to cut back on my milk intake, so yoghurt is the next best thing. It’s another great source of diary, rich in calcium, protein and vital vitamins for our bodies. After trying out different yoghurts specifically those made in Uganda, this I can say is my absolute favorite.

20141212_093144

Thanks Jesa Diary Farm, I just liked their rather dull Facebook page here https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jesa-Farm-Dairy/231971286941312 

My Thoughts

Creamy: 3/5 – just the right amount of thickness and creaminess you would look for in yoghurt

Flavor: 2.5/5 – with each type of flavor the fruits inside blend and compliment the taste perfectly. Wish there were more fruits inside though, especially the peaches!

Value for money: 2.5/5 – I could do with larger cup sizes so I don’t have to lick the cup dry (I’m not ashamed to admit this) The Jesa Fruit yoghurt flavors range between 1500-1800 Ugx. I usually stop by Capital Shoppers Uchumi Or Game Lugogo to buy mine.

I’d Suggest: having either the Strawberry or the peaches and passion flavors with your breakfast muffin, after/as lunch, or as a mid-day snack…you’re welcome 😉

Did I leave out any tips on how you enjoy your yoghurt? Let me know your thoughts on any of the Jesa Yoghurt flavors in the comments.

Have a super-duper weekend friends,

♥ Karen

Leave a comment